Select Page

The Multi-Terrain Race Series

The Cornwall Multi-Terrain Race Series consists of 12 multi-terrain races across Cornwall. The series starts each year with the Tywardreath Trotter at the end of July and ends at the end of the following June with the Boconnoc 5.

Points are awarded to all finishers and in order to complete the series runners must complete at least 7 out of the 12 races.


Race (click for race website)DistanceDateLocation
Tywardreath Trotter7 miles27 July 2019Tywardreath (between St Austell and Fowey)
Bude Pirate Run8.3 miles8 September 2019Bude
The Great Lanhydrock Run10 miles21 September 2019Lanhydrock (near Bodmin)
Mount's Bay Remembrance Run4 miles10 November 2019Mount's Bay (near Penzance)
Race for Wildlife7.5 miles1 December 2019Mount's Bay (near Penzance)
Bodmin Half Marathon13.1 miles16 February 2020Bodmin
Trepolpen Seythin10 km29 March 2020Seaton / Downderry
Great Flat Lode 10K10km10 May 2020Troon, near Camborne
Imerys Half Marathon13.1 miles17 May 2020St Austell
Bude Lifeboat Run6 Miles10 June 2020Bude
Meet Your Max7 Miles17 June 2020Truro
Boconnoc5 Miles23 June 2020Boconnoc (between Lostwithiel and Looe)

Click on the links below to download the 2019/20 MTRS race diary:

MTRS 2019/20 pdf format

MTRS 2019/20 in Excel format